Best wooden skewers
You may be planning long kebabs, small canapés or a batch that has to fit an air fryer. The best wooden skewers for those jobs are not the same length, so this page matches the stick to the use. The [wooden skewers comparison](/hub/diy-supplies/wooden-skewers) shows all 12 amazon.co.uk listings. Peter F. applies their stated dimensions, pack counts, prices and review records to specific jobs, using the 15 October 2026 figures, not a laboratory test. The order of the decision is in the [wooden skewers buying guide](/hub/diy-supplies/wooden-skewers/sub/wooden-skewers-buying-guide). A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
You may be planning long kebabs, small canapés or a batch that has to fit an air fryer. The best wooden skewers for those jobs are not the same length, so this page matches the stick to the use.
You may be planning long kebabs, small canapés or a batch that has to fit an air fryer. The best wooden skewers for those jobs are not the same length, so this page matches the stick to the use. The wooden skewers comparison shows all 12 amazon.co.uk listings. Peter F. applies their stated dimensions, pack counts, prices and review records to specific jobs, using the 15 October 2026 figures, not a laboratory test. The order of the decision is in the wooden skewers buying guide. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Length | Pack | Named use | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Chef Aid Chef Aid 30.5 cm bamboo skewers | 30–30.5 cm | 100 | Not stated | 9.1 | about £3.10 | View offer |
| Preis-Tipp | ANECO ANECO 25 cm bamboo skewers | 25 cm | 100 | Not stated | 8.7 | about £2.40 | View offer |
| Alternative | Navoys Navoys 15 cm paddle skewers | 15 cm | 50 | Oven and air fryer | 8.0 | about £3.75 | View offer |
On this page
A long kebab stick, and the review file that comes with it
More sticks, or a lower shelf price
Rows that do not earn a best line
A short paddle, including the only air-fryer line
Common questions
Which pack has the largest number of amazon.co.uk reviews?
Which long pack had the lowest price in the snapshot?
Which listing actually names an air fryer and an oven?
Why is 4.9 from 15 reviews not the same as 4.6 from thousands?
Are the two D.A.Y. Republic pages two sets of reviews?
Which paddles are 15 cm and which are 12 cm?
Does a table badge mean one pack wins every job?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources from the research digest. Listings were read on 15 October 2026.
- Regulation (EC) No 1935/2004 (assimilated) (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- FSA notice on plastic utensils containing bamboo (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- BBQ food safety (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- Cooking your food (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- Food Standards Scotland, barbecue food safety (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- BBC Good Food, perfect BBQ tips (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- Single-use plastics bans (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- Scobies Direct skewers (retrieved 15 October 2026)


