24 litre air compressor buying guide
You are on amazon.co.uk with a shortlist of corded compressors around 24 litres, and two lines on the same page do not agree. A bullet states one airflow, the table states another, or a title says 24 litres while a later line says 20. A decibel figure sits there with no LpA or LwA. This 24 litre air compressor buying guide is the checklist for that page. It does not name a winner. Shelf prices and review counts for the seven machines, from £114.99 to £169.93, are on the [24 litre air compressor comparison](/hub/compressors/air-compressor-24l). Figures come from those amazon.co.uk listings. This is not a lab test.
You are on amazon.co.uk with a shortlist of corded compressors around 24 litres, and two lines on the same page do not agree.
You are on amazon.co.uk with a shortlist of corded compressors around 24 litres, and two lines on the same page do not agree. A bullet states one airflow, the table states another, or a title says 24 litres while a later line says 20. A decibel figure sits there with no LpA or LwA. This 24 litre air compressor buying guide is the checklist for that page. It does not name a winner. Shelf prices and review counts for the seven machines, from £114.99 to £169.93, are on the 24 litre air compressor comparison. Figures come from those amazon.co.uk listings. This is not a lab test.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Airflow as listed | Noise | Supply | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Hyundai Hyundai HY7524X 24L | 5.2 CFM and 150 L/min in the bullets; 2.65 CFM in the table | 60 dB, LpA or LwA not stated | 230 V corded | 9.4 | about £149.95 | View offer |
| Alternative | Einhell Einhell TE-AC 24 Silent | Not stated | 57 dB LpA | Title 240 V; table 220 V | 9.0 | about £169.93 | View offer |
| Best value | Bimson Power Bimson Power 24L | Not stated | Not stated | 230 V corded | 9.0 | about £114.99 | View offer |
On this page
What a 24 litre listing is selling
Airflow words that change the tool
Noise, plug, and the real tank
What this size will not promise
Common questions
What should I read before the horsepower line?
Why can one page show two CFM figures?
Is 24 litres the airflow?
Does a 97 dB listing mean I need defenders at home?
Will a two-pin plug run as it arrives?
Which machines state no airflow at all?
Do I need a written scheme for a home garage?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings below. Listings checked on 19 October 2026.
- Pressure Systems Safety Regulations 2000, Schedule 1 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- HSE: Pressure Systems Safety Regulations overview (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- HSE research report RR1226 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- GOV.UK: Pressure Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Pressure Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, regulation 24 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Control of Noise at Work Regulations 2005, regulation 4 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- HSE: Noise at work, employer duties (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- HSE INDG271: Buying new machinery (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- amazon.co.uk listings for the seven compressors in this set (retrieved 19 October 2026)


