Beach parasol UPF
You are looking at UPF 50+ on a beach parasol and wondering whether that replaces the bottle of sunscreen in the bag. It does not. A beach parasol UPF line is the seller’s claim about cloth. It is not the sun-protective clothing label, and shade on a beach still lets scattered ultraviolet reach you. This page does not rank the parasols and it does not tell you how to twist a screw. The rows sit on the [beach parasol comparison](/hub/sun-shades/beach-parasol). Products Compared read public UK sources plus amazon.co.uk captures from 19 October 2026. None of those sources certifies these ASINs. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
You are looking at UPF 50+ on a beach parasol and wondering whether that replaces the bottle of sunscreen in the bag. It does not. A beach parasol UPF line is the seller’s claim about cloth.
You are looking at UPF 50+ on a beach parasol and wondering whether that replaces the bottle of sunscreen in the bag. It does not. A beach parasol UPF line is the seller’s claim about cloth. It is not the sun-protective clothing label, and shade on a beach still lets scattered ultraviolet reach you. This page does not rank the parasols and it does not tell you how to twist a screw. The rows sit on the beach parasol comparison. Products Compared read public UK sources plus amazon.co.uk captures from 19 October 2026. None of those sources certifies these ASINs. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | UV claim | Hold | Stated canopy size | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | VOUNOT VOUNOT 2 m tilt with ground anchor | UPF 50+ | Spiral ground anchor | Title 2 m; table 410 cm | 9.4 | about £23.99 | View offer |
| Alternative | Cheerful Bargains Cheerful Bargains 1.8 m tilt parasol | UV-protection (no UPF number) | Not stated | 1.8 m (title) | 7.2 | about £39.99 | View offer |
| Preis-Tipp | Vanilla Leisure Vanilla Leisure fruit parasol | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 5.8 | about £24.99 | View offer |
On this page
UPF is a clothing number
Shade is not a full block
What these listings print
When the file prints no number
Common questions
What does UPF 50+ on a beach parasol actually mean?
Is that the same label as sun-protective clothing?
Will I still burn under the canopy?
Do I still need SPF 30, a hat and sunglasses?
Which listings in this set even print a number?
Does a review that says 50 uv upgrade the specification?
Are babies safe under the parasol alone?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings compared on this page. Listings captured 19 October 2026. Updated 22.10.2026.
- NHS sun safety (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- Met Office UV advice (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- GOV.UK ultraviolet FAQ (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- BSI, BS EN 13758-1 scope (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- British Association of Dermatologists (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- Cancer Research UK sun safety (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- GOV.UK product safety 2005 (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- RNLI flags and signs (retrieved 22.10.2026)


