Best 2m garden parasol in this comparison
You want one parasol for a job you can name: a beach bag, a chair against a balcony wall, or two seats at a small table. The six amazon.co.uk listings in the [200 cm parasol comparison](/hub/sun-shades/200cm-parasol) do not share a single winner. A 4.7-star line does not beat a size field that disagrees with the title, and a low price does not help if the page never states a diameter. Prices below were captured on 19 October 2026. This page is from the Products Compared editorial team. It uses those listings and the review samples in the files, not a laboratory test.
You want one parasol for a job you can name: a beach bag, a chair against a balcony wall, or two seats at a small table.
You want one parasol for a job you can name: a beach bag, a chair against a balcony wall, or two seats at a small table. The six amazon.co.uk listings in the 200 cm parasol comparison do not share a single winner. A 4.7-star line does not beat a size field that disagrees with the title, and a low price does not help if the page never states a diameter. Prices below were captured on 19 October 2026. This page is from the Products Compared editorial team. It uses those listings and the review samples in the files, not a laboratory test.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Stated size | UV claim | How it stands | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | VOUNOT VOUNOT 2 m tilt with ground anchor | Title 2 m; table 410 cm | UPF 50+ | Spiral ground anchor | 6.4 | about £23.99 | View offer |
Cressi Cressi Sunshell Ø 200 cm | Ø 200 cm | Not stated | Not stated | 8.4 | about £49.99 | View offer | |
| Preis-Tipp | VOUNOT VOUNOT 200 x 125 cm balcony parasol | 200 x 125 cm | UV50+ | Cover only, base not stated | 8.0 | about £33.36 | View offer |
On this page
The carry option with a stated 200 cm
The balcony rectangle
The light spiked listing, with the size clash
What not to crown
Common questions
Which kept parasol is for a beach bag?
Which one is for a balcony against a wall?
Should anyone buy the listing whose table says 410 cm?
Why are there two Sekey URLs?
Who should leave this category?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings compared on this page. Listings captured 19 October 2026. Updated 22.10.2026.
- NHS: sunscreen and sun safety (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- GOV.UK: ultraviolet radiation FAQ (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- GOV.UK: General Product Safety Regulations 2005 (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- Plot & Patio: parasol size, base and UV (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- Plia: choosing a parasol base (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- Umbrella Heaven: 2 m garden parasol (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- Country Living: garden parasols and bases (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- Christow 2 m tilting parasol on amazon.co.uk (retrieved 22.10.2026)


