Inflatable hot tub running costs
The tub you are comparing costs about £395 to £746 on these amazon.co.uk listings, and the electricity can overtake that figure if the cover stays off. Inflatable hot tub running costs are not one monthly number. They move with water volume, target temperature, how long the jets run, the tariff on your meter, and whether a cover is actually on the water. This page keeps Lay-Z-Spa’s published bands in their own conditions, and it refuses a bill for any listing that does not print heater watts. The models and prices are on the [hot tub comparison](/hub/steam-baths/hot-tub). A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
The tub you are comparing costs about £395 to £746 on these amazon.co.uk listings, and the electricity can overtake that figure if the cover stays off. Inflatable hot tub running costs are not one monthly number.
The tub you are comparing costs about £395 to £746 on these amazon.co.uk listings, and the electricity can overtake that figure if the cover stays off. Inflatable hot tub running costs are not one monthly number. They move with water volume, target temperature, how long the jets run, the tariff on your meter, and whether a cover is actually on the water. This page keeps Lay-Z-Spa’s published bands in their own conditions, and it refuses a bill for any listing that does not print heater watts. The models and prices are on the hot tub comparison. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Heater detail | Cover in the box | Capacity | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Lay-Z-Spa Lay-Z-Spa Aruba AirJet (2–3) | Digital control panel; watts not stated | Pool cover listed | Litres not stated | 9.2 | about £394.74 | View offer |
| Alternative | EASE.ZONE EASE.ZONE heated spa (4–6 claim) | 1200 W; 0.5 / 1 °C per hour | Cover listed | 910 L bullet; field 1,000 litres | 9.2 | about £667.92 | View offer |
| Best value | MSpa MSpa Tekapo (6-seat claim) | 40% energy-saving motor claimed; watts not stated | Not stated | 245 gallons, type not stated | 6.4 | about £399 | View offer |
On this page
The bill is not one number
What Lay-Z-Spa publishes
Watts in this set
A cover you can put on
Common questions
What does an inflatable cost to run?
Is the Aruba the 2 kW Lay-Z-Spa figure?
Why is the EASE.ZONE’s 1200 W not a monthly cost?
Are the 40% and 80% claims usable?
Does a hard shell cost less to run?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources used for this comparison. Listing prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures saved for this set on 19 October 2026.
- IET Wiring Matters, Hot tubs (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- NAPIT, hot tub installations (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- BISHTA buyers’ guide for hot tubs and swim spas (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- BISHTA daily, weekly, monthly and annual hot tub checks (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- BISHTA hot tub owners’ handbook (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Planning Portal, hot tub in a garden (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Water Regs UK, backflow risk categories (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Hot Tub Geek, inflatable hot tubs and filled weight (retrieved 19 October 2026)


