Inflatable hot tub buying guide
You have a spare corner of patio and a shortlist of inflatable hot tubs whose titles do not match their own specification lines. One page says six people and then prints a smaller number. Another quotes gallons and never says imperial or US. A cover is sometimes in the box and sometimes only inside a sentence about saving energy. This inflatable hot tub buying guide is the re-read we use before a row becomes a shortlist. Prices and star lines stay on the [hot tub comparison](/hub/steam-baths/hot-tub). The Products Compared editorial team checked the amazon.co.uk listings, not a lab soak. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
You have a spare corner of patio and a shortlist of inflatable hot tubs whose titles do not match their own specification lines. One page says six people and then prints a smaller number.
You have a spare corner of patio and a shortlist of inflatable hot tubs whose titles do not match their own specification lines. One page says six people and then prints a smaller number. Another quotes gallons and never says imperial or US. A cover is sometimes in the box and sometimes only inside a sentence about saving energy. This inflatable hot tub buying guide is the re-read we use before a row becomes a shortlist. Prices and star lines stay on the hot tub comparison. The Products Compared editorial team checked the amazon.co.uk listings, not a lab soak. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Seats claimed | Cover in the box | Supply stated | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Lay-Z-Spa Lay-Z-Spa Aruba AirJet (2–3) | 2–3; seating field 3 | Pool cover listed | Battery Powered field; plug not stated | 9.2 | about £394.74 | View offer |
| Alternative | EASE.ZONE EASE.ZONE heated spa (4–6 claim) | 4–6 title; field 4; bullet up to 6 | Cover listed | 220–240 V; plug not stated | 9.2 | about £667.92 | View offer |
| Best value | MSpa MSpa Tekapo (6-seat claim) | 6 | Not stated | 230 V AC; field also says DC/CA | 6.4 | about £399 | View offer |
On this page
Read the seat line twice
Litres, gallons and the floor
Cover, filter, pump
Supply you can point at
Common questions
How many people fit if the title says six?
Why do two seat numbers appear on one page?
Is a cover in the box?
Does any listing state a UK plug?
What should the patio support before I order?
Which conflicts should stop me buying?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources used for this comparison. Listing prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures saved for this set on 19 October 2026.
- IET Wiring Matters, Hot tubs (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- NAPIT, hot tub installations (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- BISHTA buyers’ guide for hot tubs and swim spas (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- BISHTA daily, weekly, monthly and annual hot tub checks (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- BISHTA hot tub owners’ handbook (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Planning Portal, hot tub in a garden (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Water Regs UK, backflow risk categories (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Hot Tub Geek, inflatable hot tubs and filled weight (retrieved 19 October 2026)


