Chainsaw boots buying guide
You are buying a first pair for firewood or ground work, and amazon.co.uk is mixing steel-toe site boots with boots tested against a moving chain. This chainsaw boots buying guide is the order to use: the British Standard, then the class, then leather or rubber, then the size. The six listings, from £66.99 to £108.88, are on the [chainsaw boots comparison](/hub/protective-clothing/chainsaw-boots). Speeds sit on the [class 1 vs class 2](/hub/protective-clothing/chainsaw-boots/sub/chainsaw-boots-class-1-vs-class-2) page, and the rubber fit on the [rubber vs leather](/hub/protective-clothing/chainsaw-boots/sub/chainsaw-boots-rubber-vs-leather) page. We updated this on 15 October 2026 from those listings and the Health and Safety Executive. We did not run a lab test. A purchase through our links can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
You are buying a first pair for firewood or ground work, and amazon.co.uk is mixing steel-toe site boots with boots tested against a moving chain.
You are buying a first pair for firewood or ground work, and amazon.co.uk is mixing steel-toe site boots with boots tested against a moving chain. This chainsaw boots buying guide is the order to use: the British Standard, then the class, then leather or rubber, then the size. The six listings, from £66.99 to £108.88, are on the chainsaw boots comparison. Speeds sit on the class 1 vs class 2 page, and the rubber fit on the rubber vs leather page. We updated this on 15 October 2026 from those listings and the Health and Safety Executive. We did not run a lab test. A purchase through our links can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Class on the title | Upper | Steel toe on the title | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Oregon Oregon Sarawak Class 1, UK 8 | Class 1 | Leather | Not stated | 7.7 | about £71.44 | View offer |
| Preis-Tipp | Oregon Oregon Yukon rubber chainsaw boots | Not stated | Rubber | Not stated | 8.1 | about £66.99 | View offer |
SAFETOE SAFETOE Class 1 chainsaw boots | Class 1 | Leather | Yes | 9.1 | about £108.88 | View offer |
On this page
Start with the standard, not the toe cap
Match the class to the saw, then stop
Then choose leather or rubber
What the current listings do and do not say
Check the pair before you rely on it
Common questions
Are steel-toe work boots enough for a chainsaw?
What does Class 1 mean in metres per second?
Why do some chainsaw boots not print a class?
Is the dearest pair the safest?
How do I tell a size listing from a different model?
Does a star rating mean the cut test was better?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings used for this comparison, last checked on 17 October 2026.
- HSE, chainsaw PPE (retrieved 17 October 2026)
- HSE, working with chainsaws (retrieved 17 October 2026)
- PPE at Work Regulations 1992 (retrieved 17 October 2026)
- STIHL UK, cut-protection classes (retrieved 17 October 2026)
- SIP Protection, finding your class (retrieved 17 October 2026)
- Oregon Sarawak declaration, model 295448 (retrieved 17 October 2026)
- Oregon Yukon leather, model 295449 (retrieved 17 October 2026)
- Oregon rubber boot, part 295385 (retrieved 17 October 2026)
- Solidur UK chainsaw boots (retrieved 17 October 2026)


