Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Best pool heat pump UK

Updated: 21 October 2026

You want a best pool heat pump UK shortlist, and the pages in front of you are amazon.co.uk titles around £160 to £200 that say 9 kW, 15 kW or 18 kW. A top pick would need a cool-weather output, a coil, a flow and a fuse. None of the five listings in the [pool heat pump comparison](/hub/pool-care/pool-heat-pump) prints a coefficient of performance, so this page does not award one. It says who should skip each listing, and what a documented machine looks like beside them. Peter F. used the amazon.co.uk fields and public UK shop sheets on 19 October 2026. There was no heating test. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

You want a best pool heat pump UK shortlist, and the pages in front of you are amazon.co.uk titles around £160 to £200 that say 9 kW, 15 kW or 18 kW.

Our top picks

JCKJWL JCKJWL 15 kW listing

Best overall

JCKJWL JCKJWL 15 kW listing
5.8/10about £176.76
JCKJWL JCKJWL 9 kW variant

Best value

JCKJWL JCKJWL 9 kW variant
4.6/10about £163.00
OUHFCASN OUHFCASN 18 kW 380 V

Alternative

OUHFCASN OUHFCASN 18 kW 380 V
4.2/10about £154.44
On this page

What a top pick would have to show

A machine you could call a top pick states heat output and COP at about 15°C air and 26°C water, a titanium coil for chlorine or salt, a flow the filter can meet, and 230 V with a BS 1363 plug or a fuse. SPATA’s outdoor-season COP is about 3.5 to 4.5. One star, with no review text, is not that sheet. A Poolex Nano FI dealer page publishes two test points, a UK plug, titanium and about 26–30 kg. That shape is not one of these five. COP is not stated, three share a model number across different kilowatt claims, and one states 380 V.

The five amazon.co.uk listings

The JCKJWL page at about £176.76 (B0FBGRGG4J) says 15 kW on a 57.99 x 13 x 38 cm cabinet at 9 kg, with 5.0 from 1 review and no text. Model 393661854 is shared, and voltage, COP and flow are not stated. The about £163.00 variant (B0FBGS476L) puts 15 kW in the title and 9 kW in the bracket, while the bullets still say 15 kW, with no star line. The Generic page at about £180.99 (B0H678FS6D) says 15 kW and uses model KM-k3XsVd-White-18KW, and its main image matches the JCKJWL listings. The OUHFCASN page at about £154.44 (B0DPM9X7M4) says 18 kW and 380 V. A UK 13 A socket cannot use that supply. The about £206.00 page (B0FBGR4RX1) puts 18 kW in the bracket and 15 kW in the bullets, at 19 kg, on model 393661854 again. Rank 13 in Pool Heat Pumps is a sales position, not a COP.
JCKJWL JCKJWL 15 kW listing

Testsieger

JCKJWL JCKJWL 15 kW listing
5.8/10about £176.76

Why the price is not the market for a documented unit

A documented pool heat pump in the UK is not a £180 title. Dealer pages put a Poolex Nano FI around £599, Sunspring plug-in models from about £695, and a Calorex I-PAC 8 at £1,845 including mainland delivery. Renewable Energy Hub’s 2026 table describes real-world COP as typically 3 to 5. None is a badge here. A 9 kg cabinet, 13 cm deep, sharing one model number across 9 kW, 15 kW and 18 kW, is not a 26 kg plug-in. Shelf prices of about £154.44 to about £206.00 would be extraordinary if a 15°C sheet existed.

Who might still click through

A click is reasonable only if you accept that output, COP, flow and plug type may arrive as not stated. That is a risk, not a recommendation. Nobody heating a known volume for a season should use these five as the shortlist. If the pool is small and you heat it for occasional afternoons, a 2–3 kW resistance heater on a 13 A plug can be the rational machine. The pool heat pump vs electric heater page says when. This page names the condition these listings do not meet, not a shop model as a top pick.

Common questions

Which of these amazon.co.uk heat pumps is best?
None of them, on the evidence on the page. A best pick would show COP and output at a stated air and water temperature, a coil, a flow, and a UK supply. All five leave COP as not stated, and three share model 393661854 across conflicting kilowatt claims. The 5.0 score is one review with no text. A browse-node rank is a sales position, not a test.
Does 5.0 stars mean the JCKJWL unit is the top pick?
B0FBGRGG4J shows 5.0 from 1 review, and no review text is printed. The comparison score is that star line times 20, which is why this listing scores 100 and the others score 0. That is an Amazon reference, not a lab result, and it does not award a top pick. Four listings have no star line at all.
Why are they under £210 if other units cost thousands?
The about £154.44 to about £206.00 pages do not document 15 kW at a test point. Documented plug-in units of a few kilowatts are advertised around £599 to £695, and an extended-season Calorex around 8 kW is listed at £1,845. Those shop prices are context from other sellers. They show the gap. They do not turn any kept ASIN into a 15 kW heat pump.
Is the 380 V listing usable in a UK house?
Only if the property already has a 380 V supply and an electrician connects it. A normal UK socket is 230 V and a BS 1363 plug at 13 A. The OUHFCASN variant states 380 V and also mentions 220/380 V. Leave it off a 13 A adapter. Even with the right supply, COP and weight are not stated.
What should a proper listing show that these do not?
Output and COP at about 15°C air and 26°C water, the coil material, the flow, voltage and fuse or plug, and a weight that matches the cabinet. A Poolex Nano FI sheet adds a UK plug, titanium, R32, about 26–30 kg, and dimensions around 440 mm each way. The kept listings leave those fields as not stated or contradict themselves on kilowatts.
Who should skip all five listings?
Skip all five if you need a season of heat, a salt or high-chlorine coil, or a stated supply. Skip the 380 V variant on a domestic socket. Skip model 393661854 if 9 kg and 19 kg, or 9 kW and 18 kW, must mean different machines. A small occasional pool may still suit a resistance heater, which the versus page covers.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources for seasonal COP, grants, electrical rules and running cost, taken from the research digest. Listing prices, stars and review counts are from amazon.co.uk on 19 October 2026.

  1. Ofgem — Energy price cap, 1 October to 31 December 2026 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  2. Boiler Upgrade Scheme Regulations 2022, regulation 9 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  3. GPDO 2015, Class G — air source heat pumps (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  4. Approved Document P — electrical safety in dwellings (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  5. IET Wiring Matters — BS 7671 regulation 411.3.3 and 30 mA RCDs (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  6. GOV.UK — qualifications required to work on F-gas equipment (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  7. SPATA — swimming pool heating factsheet (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  8. Calorex 2025 inverter heat pump brochure (retrieved 19 October 2026)