Best strap winch among the three UK listings
You opened amazon.co.uk to find the best strap winch and landed on three machines between £24.99 and £36.86. The awkward part is immediate: the cheapest listing also has the highest star average and the most UK reports of bent teeth and a snapped bar. The [belt winch comparison](/hub/lifting-equipment/belt-winch) keeps the prices and review counts. This page says who each listing is for, and when to leave the set. Peter F. read the three amazon.co.uk pages on 20 October 2026. No slipway trial sits behind the picks. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
You opened amazon.co.uk to find the best strap winch and landed on three machines between £24.99 and £36.86.
You opened amazon.co.uk to find the best strap winch and landed on three machines between £24.99 and £36.86. The awkward part is immediate: the cheapest listing also has the highest star average and the most UK reports of bent teeth and a snapped bar. The belt winch comparison keeps the prices and review counts. This page says who each listing is for, and when to leave the set. Peter F. read the three amazon.co.uk pages on 20 October 2026. No slipway trial sits behind the picks. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Stated load | Reviews | Pulling only | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Ejoyous Ejoyous 1200 lb hand winch | 1,200 lb | 5.0 from 2 | Not stated | 5.2 | about £31.59 | View offer |
| Best value | KATSU Tools KATSU 630 kg hand winch | 630 kg / 1,388 lb | 4.6 from 363 | Not stated | 6.8 | about £24.99 | View offer |
FreeTec FreeTec 1000 lb hand winch | 453 kg / 1,000 lb | 4.3 from 266 | Yes, not lifting | 8.2 | about £36.86 | View offer |
What best can mean here
KATSU 325924
Ejoyous
FreeTec FY9210
When to skip the set
Common questions
Which of the three should I buy for a light pull?
Why not buy the 4.6-star winch?
Is 5.0 from two reviews a top pick?
Why is the pulling-only winch the dearest?
Do any of them include a brake like a Maypole?
Who should skip all three?
Can I treat KATSU's 630 kg as tested because of the review count?
What is the honest best-value line if the cheap one has failure reports?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources named below. amazon.co.uk prices, stars and review counts on these three listings were read on 20 October 2026. Page updated October 2026.
- HSE L113, Safe use of lifting equipment (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- LOLER 1998 regulation 9 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- HSE: thorough examinations of lifting equipment (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- HSE: PUWER overview (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- HSE: design and supply of products (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- GOV.UK: Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008, Great Britain (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- DBT designated standards notice 0139/26 (8 August 2026) (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Winches UK: Maypole 1,100 kg hand winch (retrieved 20 October 2026)


