Towel rail heating element buying guide
The rail is already on the wall, and the listings look interchangeable until the thread or the spur is wrong. This towel rail heating element buying guide keeps the order tight: thread and insertion length, then watts, then the bathroom zone and the fused spur, and only then any app or ceramic claim. The [towel radiator heating element comparison](/hub/heating/towel-radiator-heating-element) holds the eight listings, the shelf prices, and the star lines. This page does not name a top pick. Prices are the figures in those listing files, not a live re-check on 16 October 2026. A qualifying purchase through our links can earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
The rail is already on the wall, and the listings look interchangeable until the thread or the spur is wrong.
The rail is already on the wall, and the listings look interchangeable until the thread or the spur is wrong. This towel rail heating element buying guide keeps the order tight: thread and insertion length, then watts, then the bathroom zone and the fused spur, and only then any app or ceramic claim. The towel radiator heating element comparison holds the eight listings, the shelf prices, and the star lines. This page does not name a top pick. Prices are the figures in those listing files, not a live re-check on 16 October 2026. A qualifying purchase through our links can earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Thread | Wattage | Supply | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Greened House Greened House 300W WiFi chrome | 1/2 inch BSP | 300 W | Fused spur | 9.4 | about £60.00 | View offer |
| Preis-Tipp | Rica Rica 300W PTC element | 1/2 inch BSP | 300 W | 3 A fused spur | 8.8 | about £26.50 | View offer |
| Alternative | Kudos-Trading Kudos-Trading 250W element | Not stated | 250 W title | Not stated | 8.4 | about £36.99 | View offer |
On this page
Thread and how long the rod is
Watts for drying towels or heating the room
Zone, IP, and the fused spur
What the listing price still does not tell you
Common questions
Is 1/2 inch BSP safe to assume?
What watts suit a rail used only to dry towels?
Is IPX4 enough in zone 2?
Should the fused spur be 3 A or 5 A?
Can I use a 13 A plug in the bathroom?
What does 300 W cost per hour?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources used for this comparison, plus the amazon.co.uk listings for these eight ASINs. Page updated 16 October 2026. Prices are the shelf figures on those listings, not a live re-check.
- IET Section 701 note (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- IET BS 7671:2018 FAQ (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- Approved Document P (2013) (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- Electrical Safety First: bathrooms (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- Ofgem price cap, 1 October to 31 December 2026 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- Elegant Radiators heating elements guide (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- The Radiator Company dual-fuel guide (retrieved 16 October 2026)


