Indoor infrared steak grill
You want a steak crust on a weeknight in a UK kitchen, and you do not have a garden cylinder to light. An indoor infrared steak grill can do that only when the listing is electric and the instructions say kitchen. A propane barbecue cannot, even if the title says infrared. The [infrared grill comparison](/hub/grills-and-barbecues/infrared-grill) keeps the six amazon.co.uk rows, including two gas portables that stay outside. This page follows one steak: which electric listing states a surface and a wattage, what 800°C describes, and when you should wait for reviews. We did not cook on them. Prices are amazon.co.uk figures dated 21 October 2026, and they move.
You want a steak crust on a weeknight in a UK kitchen, and you do not have a garden cylinder to light. An indoor infrared steak grill can do that only when the listing is electric and the instructions say kitchen.
You want a steak crust on a weeknight in a UK kitchen, and you do not have a garden cylinder to light. An indoor infrared steak grill can do that only when the listing is electric and the instructions say kitchen. A propane barbecue cannot, even if the title says infrared. The infrared grill comparison keeps the six amazon.co.uk rows, including two gas portables that stay outside. This page follows one steak: which electric listing states a surface and a wattage, what 800°C describes, and when you should wait for reviews. We did not cook on them. Prices are amazon.co.uk figures dated 21 October 2026, and they move.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Power | Where used | Cooking surface | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Klarstein Klarstein Hannibal | 2,200 W | Indoor, from the title | 18.5 × 30 cm | 7.6 | about £406.19 | View offer |
| Alternative | YXYLJOZ YXYLJOZ infrared broiler | 1,700 W | Indoor in the title | Not stated | 2.1 | about £237.50 | View offer |
| Alternative | ShaiVrissian ShaiVrissian steak grill 01 | 1,700 W in the spec; title says 1,700/3,400 W | Kitchen in the bullets; also camping | Not stated | 1.2 | about £189.99 | View offer |
On this page
Gas stays in the garden
What 800°C and 18.5 × 30 cm mean
Plug, watts, and missing reviews
Verdict: one steak, after the plug
Common questions
Can I put a gas infrared grill in the kitchen?
Does 800°C mean the meat is at 800°C?
Will an indoor infrared grill smoke?
Is 2,200 W all right on a 13 A plug?
Why are there two ShaiVrissian listings?
Are there UK reviews?
How big a steak fits?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources on outdoor fire safety, BS 1363 plugs, and socket load, plus maker notes on preheat and a published test of one portable gas grill. Prices, stars, and review counts are the amazon.co.uk lines saved with this comparison, shelf date 21 October 2026. This is not a laboratory cook.
- GOV.UK — Fire safety outdoors (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue Service — barbecues (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, regulation 35 (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- GOV.UK — Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- Electrical Safety First — plugs and fuses (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- Char-Broil UK — TRU-Infrared (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- Char-Broil UK — preheating (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- Expert Reviews — Char-Broil X200 Grill2Go (retrieved 22.10.2026)


