Best contact grill UK
You searched for the best contact grill UK because you want a name and a reason to skip the others, not another feature dump. Here, best means which of the eleven saved amazon.co.uk contact grills fits a stated job: a sensor grill for burgers and chicken, or a fixed-plate press for everyday food for two. It is not a magazine lab rank and not a UK-wide crown. Every price and the full table sit on the [contact grill comparison](/hub/grills-and-barbecues/contact-grill). Prices are GBP from the captures. A qualifying purchase can earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
You searched for the best contact grill UK because you want a name and a reason to skip the others, not another feature dump.
You searched for the best contact grill UK because you want a name and a reason to skip the others, not another feature dump. Here, best means which of the eleven saved amazon.co.uk contact grills fits a stated job: a sensor grill for burgers and chicken, or a fixed-plate press for everyday food for two. It is not a magazine lab rank and not a UK-wide crown. Every price and the full table sit on the contact grill comparison. Prices are GBP from the captures. A qualifying purchase can earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Programmes | Removable plates | Power | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Tefal Tefal OptiGrill Plus | 6 | Yes | 2,000 W | 9.4 | about £155.55 | View offer |
| Alternative | Philips Philips Contact Grill 5000 Series | Not stated | Yes | 2,200 W | 9.2 | about £64.00 | View offer |
| Best value | George Foreman George Foreman Medium Fit Grill | Not stated | No, per reviews | 1,630 W | 9.0 | about £33.99 | View offer |
Top pick in this set
When the Elite is the one to buy
Best value
Skip these if
Common questions
What is the best contact grill in this set?
Is the Elite worth more than the Plus?
What should I buy under £40?
Is the Philips 5000 a better value than the medium Fit?
Why not trust a 5.0 from three reviews?
Does a UK magazine test replace these listings?
Who should skip the OptiGrill?
Are today’s Amazon prices the same as the capture?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources used for this comparison. Listing prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures for these ASINs. Retrieved 21 October 2026.
- Food Standards Agency: Cooking your food (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- GOV.UK: Burgers (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- GOV.UK: Cooking food safely (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- GOV.UK: Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- GOV.UK: UKCA and CE marking by sector (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- OPSS: SOKANY grill maker, 27 March 2026 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- BSI: BS EN 60335-2-9 household grills and toasters (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- legislation.gov.uk: Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- legislation.gov.uk: Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 19 (retrieved 21 October 2026)


