Paper briquette press: what is worth paying for
Amazon.co.uk titles in this set say hydraulic, two-hour burns, and steel. A paper briquette press here is a hand tool that squeezes soaked paper. It does not put the brick on an authorised-fuel list. The 19 October 2026 capture runs from eBuzz at £19.99 to VIOLK at £133. The [paper briquette press comparison](/hub/fireplaces-and-stoves/paper-briquette-press) holds the prices. This page covers levers, weight, and the one stated thickness. Links use the tag pcuk26-21. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Amazon.co.uk titles in this set say hydraulic, two-hour burns, and steel. A paper briquette press here is a hand tool that squeezes soaked paper. It does not put the brick on an authorised-fuel list.
Amazon.co.uk titles in this set say hydraulic, two-hour burns, and steel. A paper briquette press here is a hand tool that squeezes soaked paper. It does not put the brick on an authorised-fuel list. The 19 October 2026 capture runs from eBuzz at £19.99 to VIOLK at £133. The paper briquette press comparison holds the prices. This page covers levers, weight, and the one stated thickness. Links use the tag pcuk26-21. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Mechanism in the bullets | Item weight | Sheet thickness | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | eBuzz eBuzz paper log maker | Lever press | 3 kg | Not stated | 7.4 | about £19.99 | View offer |
| Best value | Relaxdays Relaxdays paper press, black | Two hand levers | 2.88 kg | Not stated | 7.0 | about £32.90 | View offer |
| Alternative | VIOLK VIOLK paper press | Manual handle | 8.5 kg | 1.2 mm claimed | 2.0 | about £133 | View offer |
On this page
What the listing must state
Title words that do not match the bullets
What UK reviews say about bending
What the price does not buy
Common questions
What should you check before you pay for a paper briquette press?
Does hydraulic on a Relaxdays title mean a bottle jack?
Which captured listing states a steel thickness?
Why do cheap presses bend?
Does the press make the brick legal to burn?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources used for this comparison. amazon.co.uk prices, stars and review counts were taken from the listings on 19 October 2026.
- Smoke control areas: the rules, GOV.UK (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Selling manufactured solid fuels in England, GOV.UK (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Air Quality (Domestic Solid Fuels Standards) (England) Regulations 2020 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Selling wood for domestic use in England, GOV.UK (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- 16 things you should never burn, HETAS (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Correct fuel for optimal burning, HETAS (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Open fires and wood-burning stoves, Defra (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Carbon monoxide alarms for landlords, GOV.UK (retrieved 19 October 2026)


