Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Best UV resin

Updated: 23 October 2026

If you already own a UV lamp, you do not need twelve bottles. You need one top pick with a large independent review file, and one best-value pack that is still a coherent listing. In this amazon.co.uk set, checked on 19 October 2026, the top pick is the YIEHO 500 g bottle if the lamp is already on your desk. The best value is the Bsrezn 400 g pack, with a cure field you should not trust as a timer. The full table is the [UV resin comparison](/hub/fillers-adhesives-and-sprays/uv-resin). This is a listing comparison, not a lab test. A qualifying purchase can earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

If you already own a UV lamp, you do not need twelve bottles. You need one top pick with a large independent review file, and one best-value pack that is still a coherent listing.

Our top picks

On this page

Top pick if you already have a lamp

YIEHO’s clear UV resin, ASIN B0CPLKW464, was £16.99 for a 500 g title. It is 4.6 from 5,434 amazon.co.uk reviews, the largest file in this set that is not shared with a second size. Reviews describe jewellery, keyrings, and a glossy cure under a nail lamp. The listing prints low viscosity, a 1 minute cure, and not water resistant. There is no lamp in the box, and the unit count says 1.0 count, so match the bottle to the title when it arrives. That is about £3.40 per 100 g, against 100 g titles at £7.59–£8.99. The 1 minute field is not a promise for a thick pendant. A UK review used a nail lamp for about two minutes a section and still had a short sticky period. Skip it if you have no lamp, or if the piece must be waterproof. Let’s Resin is the only water-resistant field here, at £18.99 and 4.6 from 3,772, with a 15 minute cure field. A catalogue line is not a soak test, and YIEHO’s independent count is larger.

Best value in this set

Bsrezn’s 400 g pack, ASIN B0B5GDWJPV, was £13.99: four 100 g bottles and a manual, and no lamp. It is 4.6 from 3,247 reviews on its own file. UK reviews describe thin coats and a UV torch. Among bottles with several thousand reviews that are not borrowed from another ASIN, this is the lower price, about £3.50 per 100 g. That is the best value, not the lowest sticker. The cure field is the string 3E+1 minutes. It looks like a spreadsheet’s way of writing 30, and the page does not print “30 minutes”. The compatible-materials field says glass only, while reviews also mention painted rocks and clay magnets. The water line says not water resistant. Do not confuse this pack with Bsrezn’s 6 W kit at £11.99, 4.4 from 2,429: two 100 g bottles plus a small lamp.
YIEHO YIEHO clear UV resin, 500 g

Testsieger

YIEHO YIEHO clear UV resin, 500 g
9.2/10about £16.99

High stars and low prices that do not win

VORTHYLA shows 4.7 from 63 at £15.98, the highest star line, on a 500 g title. Sixty-three reviews is a small sample next to 5,434. The model is VA005 while the part number is RA005, and reviews describe 100 g and 300 g packs. Adiwo is the lowest shelf price at £7.59, 4.2 from 16, with the model Canalina passacavi adesiva and a volume of 1 cubic centimetre. Best value requires a pack a review can describe. VidaRosa’s 4.6 from 641 sits on both £8.99 and £19.99. Suzzam’s 4.6 from 595 sits on both £7.99 and £8.99. Do not add those counts. Craft Resin 500 g is £14.99 and 3.9 from 1,106, model UV-300g, with reviews that include tack and a yellow bottle.

When the kit is the better order

Buy a kit when you cannot cure anything tonight. The Craft Resin kit at £16.99 is the only listing that states a 36 W lamp. Resin Studio’s hobby band is about 24–48 W, so 36 W sits inside it and 6 W does not. The kit is 4.3 from 301. Pack fields conflict, one review reports a lamp that would not turn on, and the plug is not stated. A mains lamp should be 230 V with a BS 1363 plug. If the plug is wrong or the lead is damaged, stop. The Bsrezn 6 W kit at £11.99 is the cheaper lamp-and-two-bottles parcel. Reviews call that lamp tiny. It can cover a thin film and is slow past that. None of these picks is non-toxic, food safe, or suitable for a child to mouth. Prices were shelf prices on 19 October 2026.

Common questions

Which bottle is the top pick if I already own a lamp?
YIEHO 500 g at £16.99, 4.6 from 5,434 on its own file. Reviews describe a clear cure on jewellery and keyrings under a nail lamp. There is no lamp in the box, the water line says not water resistant, and the 1 minute field is a thin-layer claim. Skip it for a first kit or for anything that must stay waterproof. The comparison score puts it first on those terms. It is not a lab ranking.
Which pack is the best value?
Bsrezn 400 g at £13.99, four 100 g bottles, 4.6 from 3,247 on its own file. That is the lower price among large independent review files, about £3.50 per 100 g. The cure field reads 3E+1 minutes, which is not a usable time. You need a lamp you already trust. The 6 W kit is a different product and is not this value pick.
Why is the 4.7-star bottle not the winner?
VORTHYLA’s 4.7 comes from 63 reviews, beside YIEHO’s 5,434. The title says 500 g, the model and part number disagree, and reviews describe other pack sizes. A short file with a pack conflict cannot outrank a large file that describes one bottle. Star averages are weighed by how many people reviewed that listing, and by whether the listing is one product.
Why is the cheapest bottle not the best value?
Adiwo at £7.59 fails the listing test. The model number is a cable-duct name, the volume is 1 cubic centimetre, and only two UK reviews are in a 16-review file. Best value here means resin per pound on a bottle with several thousand independent reviews, after the broken cure field is already noted. A low sticker on an unsettled page is a different gamble.
Should I buy the 36 W kit instead?
Yes, if you have no lamp. The Craft Resin kit at £16.99 is the only 36 W lamp stated in this set, and 36 W sits in the 24–48 W hobby band Resin Studio describes. The review file is only 301, the pack codes conflict, and a review includes a dead lamp. The plug is not stated. If you already have a lamp, the YIEHO or Bsrezn 400 g bottle is the clearer buy. The 6 W kit is cheaper and has more reviews, and it is a smaller light.
Does Let’s Resin win because it says water resistant?
No. It is the only water-resistant field in the set, at £18.99 and 4.6 from 3,772, and that line is not a shower test. The cure field says 15 minutes and the unit count says 1. It is a reasonable bottle if you want that field in writing. It does not replace YIEHO’s larger independent file for a general clear jewellery pour, and it does not make the piece waterproof.
Who should skip the top pick?
Skip YIEHO if you need a lamp in the parcel, if the piece has to be water resistant, or if you are filling a deep or opaque mould. Also skip it if you wanted a documented food-contact resin. None of these listings include a data sheet for that. A beginner with no lamp should look at the kits, with the 6 W and 36 W limits above, rather than at the 500 g bottle on its own.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources used for this comparison. amazon.co.uk prices, stars and review counts were taken from the listings on 19 October 2026.

  1. HSE, The GB CLP Regulation (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  2. HSE, Consumers and workers (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  3. GOV.UK, General Product Safety Regulations 2005: Great Britain (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  4. GOV.UK, Product safety advice for businesses (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  5. Consumer Rights Act 2015 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  6. Intertronics, UV curing and tack-free cures (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  7. Resin Studio, epoxy resin or UV resin (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  8. Craft Resin UK, UV resin (retrieved 19 October 2026)