How to read a fertiliser label
You have an amazon.co.uk tab open and the technical table does not show the three nutrient figures you expected. Learning how to read a fertiliser label, on this shelf, means separating that table from the statutory pack marking. This page uses the eleven liquids in our [cannabis fertiliser comparison](/hub/fertiliser-soil-and-bark-mulch/cannabis-fertiliser). The Products Compared editorial team read those listings on 19 October 2026 and did not weigh a bottle or test a nutrient. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Nothing below is a mixing plan.
You have an amazon.co.uk tab open and the technical table does not show the three nutrient figures you expected.
You have an amazon.co.uk tab open and the technical table does not show the three nutrient figures you expected. Learning how to read a fertiliser label, on this shelf, means separating that table from the statutory pack marking. This page uses the eleven liquids in our cannabis fertiliser comparison. The Products Compared editorial team read those listings on 19 October 2026 and did not weigh a bottle or test a nutrient. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Nothing below is a mixing plan.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | A and B set | NPK on listing | pH line | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | CANNA CANNA Coco A and B 1L set | Yes | Not stated | Reviewers say you still need a meter | 9.4 | about £17.56 | View offer |
| Alternative | Advanced Nutrients Advanced Nutrients Big Bud 250 ml | No | Not stated | Not stated | 9.0 | about £12.25 | View offer |
| Preis-Tipp | Advanced Nutrients Advanced Nutrients Bloom pH Perfect 500 ml | No | Not stated | pH Perfect is the product name | 9.0 | about £10.62 | View offer |
On this page
What a UK fertiliser label is meant to show
What these listings actually print
Two bottles, and two volume figures
Language and brand phrases
Common questions
What do the three NPK numbers mean in UK labelling?
Why is NPK missing on these Amazon tables?
What does A and B mean?
Why might a UK buyer see a French-only bottle?
Which ASINs print two different volumes?
Does pH Perfect on one title apply to the brand?
Is a mixing-ratio field of 1:0:0 an NPK?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK and trade sources from the research digest, used for this page in October 2026. Prices, stars and review counts are from the eleven amazon.co.uk listings captured on 19 October 2026. There is no laboratory test and no harvest measurement. A Bio name is not an organic certificate. Buying a bottle does not make cannabis cultivation lawful.
- Misuse of Drugs Act 1971, section 6 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Misuse of Drugs Act 1971, Schedule 4 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Misuse of Drugs Regulations 2001, regulation 12 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- GOV.UK, hemp licensing (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- GOV.UK, manufacturing and marketing fertilisers (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Regulation (EC) No 2003/2003, Article 9 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Fertilisers Regulations 1991, Schedule 2 paragraph 6 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- ASA CAP Code 3.7 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Greens Horticulture, nutrients for soil, coco and hydro (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- GroWell, how to choose nutrients (retrieved 19 October 2026)


