Best 1 way door entry system
You want one kit for one front door, and the star line is pulling you towards the wrong parcel. A 5.0 from a single amazon.co.uk review looks cleaner than 4.2 from 71, and a £64.74 screen looks like a bargain next to an £88 audio phone. Best, on this page, means best for a stated door and a stated cable. This page is from Peter F., editor for DIY & tools. None of these ASINs shows a certificate to BS EN IEC 62820-1-1. The full scores are in the [1 apartment intercom system comparison](/hub/electronic-surveillance/1-apartment-intercom-system).
You want one kit for one front door, and the star line is pulling you towards the wrong parcel.
You want one kit for one front door, and the star line is pulling you towards the wrong parcel. A 5.0 from a single amazon.co.uk review looks cleaner than 4.2 from 71, and a £64.74 screen looks like a bargain next to an £88 audio phone. Best, on this page, means best for a stated door and a stated cable. This page is from Peter F., editor for DIY & tools. None of these ASINs shows a certificate to BS EN IEC 62820-1-1. The full scores are in the 1 apartment intercom system comparison.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | System | Weather claim | Lock release | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Bell System Bell 901 1-way audio door entry | Wired audio | Not stated | Not stated | 7.8 | about £88.46 | View offer |
TMEZON TMEZON 7-inch video kit, two monitors | Wired video | IP65 claimed | From the monitor | 8.4 | about £135.99 | View offer | |
| Alternative | LUCINE LUCINE 4.3-inch video door phone | Wired video | IP54 claimed | Not stated | 4.6 | about £64.74 | View offer |
On this page
A timber audio replacement
One house, two screens, four wires
The £64.74 screen
Wireless at £329.99 with one review
Which situation you are actually in
Common questions
Which kit is for a straight audio replacement?
Which kit is for two screens in one house?
Why is the dearest kit the weakest evidence?
Why is the cheapest video kit a risk outdoors?
Does best mean the release is included?
What does 4.1 from 153 hide if most scraped reviews are not from the UK?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK and maker sources from the research digest, used for this page in October 2026. Prices, stars and review counts are from the four amazon.co.uk listings captured on 19 October 2026. An IP54 or IP65 line is seller text. amazon.co.uk B0066PTTHI does not list a lock release. None of these listings shows a test to BS EN IEC 62820-1-1.
- BS EN IEC 62820-1-1:2026 preview (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Bell PD-151 1-way audio diagram (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Bell PD-084 801 DC wiring (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Approved Document P (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Approved Document B door fastenings (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- ICO, home CCTV systems (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- GOV.UK, domestic CCTV (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Door Entry Direct, Bell 901 kit (retrieved 19 October 2026)


