Best tool box with cordless drill
UK best-drill articles often end on an 18 V trade combi. Those tests are not the twelve toolboxes on our [tool box with cordless drill](/hub/drilling-and-accessories/tool-box-with-cordless-drill) comparison. The best tool box with cordless drill on this shelf is the box whose stated job matches yours. Stars do not measure newton metres. The Products Compared editorial team read the amazon.co.uk listings on 15 October 2026 and did not laboratory-test them. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This page refuses one winner.
UK best-drill articles often end on an 18 V trade combi. Those tests are not the twelve toolboxes on our tool box with cordless drill comparison.
UK best-drill articles often end on an 18 V trade combi. Those tests are not the twelve toolboxes on our tool box with cordless drill comparison. The best tool box with cordless drill on this shelf is the box whose stated job matches yours. Stars do not measure newton metres. The Products Compared editorial team read the amazon.co.uk listings on 15 October 2026 and did not laboratory-test them. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This page refuses one winner.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Voltage | Stated torque | Hammer mode | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | DEKO DEKO 126-piece 8 V drill kit | 8 V | n/a | Not stated | 6.9 | about £39.99 | View offer |
TLGREEN TLGREEN 138-piece 12 V toolbox | 12 V | 22 Nm | Not stated | 9.3 | about £49.99 | View offer | |
| Best value | Maxesla Maxesla 99-piece 21 V combi drill set | 21 V | 42 Nm | Stated | 8.6 | about £37.99 | View offer |
On this page
Best is a job, not a badge
If the job is furniture and a first set of hand tools
If the listing must say hammer
A large case, and who should leave
Common questions
What is the best kit if you only assemble furniture?
What is the best kit if the listing must state hammer mode?
Is the highest star rating the best drill?
Who should skip the 8 V kits?
Who should skip Maxesla even though it states hammer mode?
Related pages
Sources
Safety and buying notes from the sources below. amazon.co.uk listings were read with reviews dated up to 10 October 2026.
- Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, regulation 3 (retrieved 10 October 2026)
- GOV.UK, Electrical Equipment Safety Regulations 2016: Great Britain (retrieved 10 October 2026)
- General Product Safety Regulations 2005, regulation 3 (retrieved 10 October 2026)
- Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 19 (retrieved 10 October 2026)
- GOV.UK, accepting returns and giving refunds (retrieved 10 October 2026)
- Electrical Safety First, drills (retrieved 10 October 2026)
- London Fire Brigade, home fire safety leaflet (retrieved 10 October 2026)
- HSE RR1182, battery-tool noise and vibration (retrieved 10 October 2026)


