Suction vs pressure sandblast cabinet
You have heard that a pressure cabinet is four times faster, and the amazon.co.uk page never says which feed it is. Suction vs pressure sandblast cabinet is one fork: a venturi that lifts media, or a sealed pot that pushes it, plus the air and the abrasive that choice locks in. A missing word is not a pot, and a foot switch is not a pot either. The seven listings are on the [sandblasting cabinet comparison](/hub/compressors/sandblasting-cabinet). Up to four times is a process claim from Guyson and Riley, not a stopwatch on these listings. Shelf prices in the table are the figures on those listings.
You have heard that a pressure cabinet is four times faster, and the amazon.co.uk page never says which feed it is.
You have heard that a pressure cabinet is four times faster, and the amazon.co.uk page never says which feed it is. Suction vs pressure sandblast cabinet is one fork: a venturi that lifts media, or a sealed pot that pushes it, plus the air and the abrasive that choice locks in. A missing word is not a pot, and a foot switch is not a pot either. The seven listings are on the sandblasting cabinet comparison. Up to four times is a process claim from Guyson and Riley, not a stopwatch on these listings. Shelf prices in the table are the figures on those listings.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Stated air | Max pressure | Foot switch | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | SIP SIP medium sandblast cabinet | 7 CFM (198 L/min) average | 125 psi | Not stated | 7.3 | about £167.99 | View offer |
| Best value | Generic Generic dual-gun cabinet | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, claimed | 3.4 | about £172.99 | View offer |
| Alternative | Generic Generic 100 L cabinet | Not stated | 125 psi (title) | Not stated | 3.1 | about £555.99 | View offer |
On this page
Two ways to move the grit
Air and media change with the feed
What these amazon listings actually say
Which one, on what condition
Common questions
What is the difference between a suction gun and a pressure pot?
Is pressure always four times faster?
Can I put steel grit in a suction cabinet?
How do I tell which feed an amazon listing uses?
Does a foot switch mean it is a pressure cabinet?
Is the SIP a pressure cabinet because it says 125 psi?
Related pages
Sources
Sources taken from the research digest. Listings were checked on 19 October 2026.
- COSHH 2002 Schedule 2 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- HSE WL18 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- HSE HSG201 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Guyson Manual Blast Equipment Guidelines 2022 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Riley Surface World, blast cabinet systems (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Blast It Clean, air supply (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- SIP 03868 medium sandblast cabinet (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- amazon.co.uk Sand Blasters bestsellers (retrieved 20 October 2026)


