Sandblasting cabinet buying guide
You have a bracket, a rusty spanner or a brake caliper on the bench, and the listings lead with litres, a low price or a sentence about dust. A sandblasting cabinet buying guide decides whether the box, the air figure and the feed type fit that part. A litre claim does not show the opening, and a dust-free sentence does not show extraction. The seven amazon.co.uk listings are in the [sandblasting cabinet comparison](/hub/compressors/sandblasting-cabinet). This is not a lab test. The notes below come from those listings, the SIP 03868 maker page and public UK guidance. Shelf prices in the table are the figures on those listings.
You have a bracket, a rusty spanner or a brake caliper on the bench, and the listings lead with litres, a low price or a sentence about dust.
You have a bracket, a rusty spanner or a brake caliper on the bench, and the listings lead with litres, a low price or a sentence about dust. A sandblasting cabinet buying guide decides whether the box, the air figure and the feed type fit that part. A litre claim does not show the opening, and a dust-free sentence does not show extraction. The seven amazon.co.uk listings are in the sandblasting cabinet comparison. This is not a lab test. The notes below come from those listings, the SIP 03868 maker page and public UK guidance. Shelf prices in the table are the figures on those listings.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Cabinet type | Stated air | Foot switch | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | BONEW BONEW double-pen lab unit | Lab double-pen blaster | Not stated | Not stated | 3.3 | about £239.99 | View offer |
SIP SIP medium sandblast cabinet | Steel workshop cabinet | 7 CFM (198 L/min) average | Not stated | 7.3 | about £167.99 | View offer | |
| Best value | Generic Generic dual-gun cabinet | Dual-gun cabinet | Not stated | Yes, claimed | 3.4 | about £172.99 | View offer |
On this page
Three machines share the name
Size, air and what the listing must state
What £109, £170 and £555 actually buy
Extraction, silica and the plug
Common questions
Is a 90 litre cabinet big enough for brake calipers and brackets?
What should I measure if the listing only gives litres?
Does a foot switch matter if the gun has a trigger?
How do I tell a workshop cabinet from a jewellery pen blaster?
Why is £25.99 not the cheap end of this market?
When is a local blaster the better spend?
Related pages
Sources
Sources taken from the research digest. Listings were checked on 19 October 2026.
- COSHH 2002 Schedule 2 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- HSE WL18 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- HSE HSG201 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Guyson Manual Blast Equipment Guidelines 2022 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Riley Surface World, blast cabinet systems (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Blast It Clean, air supply (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- SIP 03868 medium sandblast cabinet (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- amazon.co.uk Sand Blasters bestsellers (retrieved 20 October 2026)


