Mobile scaffolding tower buying guide
You are about to pay for a title that says tower, and the parcel may be a hop-up, a narrow wheeled board, or an electric lift. A mobile scaffolding tower buying guide is the checklist before the basket, not a ranking. By the end you should know which class you are buying and which lines have to be on the listing. Prices for the ten files sit on our [mobile scaffolding comparison](/hub/workshop/mobile-scaffolding). Products Compared checked amazon.co.uk listings on 16 October 2026 against HSE and PASMA notes, with no lab test. A purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
You are about to pay for a title that says tower, and the parcel may be a hop-up, a narrow wheeled board, or an electric lift. A mobile scaffolding tower buying guide is the checklist before the basket, not a ranking.
You are about to pay for a title that says tower, and the parcel may be a hop-up, a narrow wheeled board, or an electric lift. A mobile scaffolding tower buying guide is the checklist before the basket, not a ranking. By the end you should know which class you are buying and which lines have to be on the listing. Prices for the ten files sit on our mobile scaffolding comparison. Products Compared checked amazon.co.uk listings on 16 October 2026 against HSE and PASMA notes, with no lab test. A purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Type | Guardrail | Height stated | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | CattleBi CattleBi folding hop-up | Folding hop-up | Not stated | 70 / 84 / 97 / 110 cm | 7.1 | about £79.11 | View offer |
| Alternative | GMGSPT GMGSPT wheeled platform | Folding wheeled platform | Not stated | Four heights, not numbered | 6.2 | about £139 | View offer |
| Alternative | Elitix Elitix folding platform | Folding platform | Not stated | Legs 48–140 cm; attribute max 150 cm | 3.9 | about £122.95 | View offer |
On this page
Three different products use the same words
What a tower listing should show
Platform height, working height, and the kilogram line
What the listings in this comparison do not show
Common questions
What should arrive with a tower?
Are stabilisers an optional extra?
What is an 8/12 tower?
Can I buy a 300 kg folding frame for façade work?
Should I ask the seller for a certificate number?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources used for the safety points on this page. Prices, stars and review counts are from the amazon.co.uk listings on 16 October 2026.
- HSE — Tower scaffolds (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- HSE — Work at height FAQs (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- Work at Height Regulations 2005 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- PASMA — EN 1004 complete guide (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- PASMA — Safety features of EN 1004 towers (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- PASMA — The dangers of DIY towers (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- PASMA — Operators’ Code of Practice (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- British Safety Council — Get them inspected (retrieved 16 October 2026)


