Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Best impact driver

Updated: 22 October 2026

You want a best impact driver you can order on amazon.co.uk for decking screws, fence panels or a shed base, once a combi drill stalls. This page places the bare DeWalt DCF887N, the Galax Pro kit, the bare Einhell TE-CI 18/1 Li and the bare Bosch UniversalImpactDrive 18V-210. The top pick is the highest star rating with at least 500 reviews, and the best value is the lowest price among boxes with a battery. Peter F., DIY & tools editor, wrote this on 22 October 2026 from the [impact driver comparison](/hub/tools/impact-driver), with no lab test. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

You want a best impact driver you can order on amazon.co.uk for decking screws, fence panels or a shed base, once a combi drill stalls.

Our top picks

DeWalt DeWalt DCF887N

Best overall

DeWalt DeWalt DCF887N
9.4/10about £59.95
Einhell Einhell TE-CI 18/1 Li

Alternative

Einhell Einhell TE-CI 18/1 Li
9.2/10about £50.39
Galax Pro Galax Pro 95307

Best value

Galax Pro Galax Pro 95307
8.8/10about £42.83
On this page

How these four were placed

The top pick is the bare DeWalt, ASIN B01D4J5JMC, at 4.7 from 5,167 reviews. The Bosch 4.8 comes from 35 ratings, so it misses the 500-review cut. Best value is the Galax Pro, B07VV9JCLZ, at about £42.83, the only box with a battery. The Einhell at about £50.39 and the Bosch at about £78.90 are bodies only. The checks without a winner are on the impact driver buying guide.

DeWalt DCF887N if you already own 18 V packs

B01D4J5JMC is about £59.95 for a bare 18 V body, so the pack has to be one you already own. It lists three speeds, a 6.35 mm hex, a belt hook and a magnetic bit holder. One torque field says 205 Nm and another 200 Nm. The part number is DCF887N-XJ and the model field says DCF850NT-XJ. Do not merge it with B09GK74MPV, the kit with a case and a 5.0 Ah pack. Skip it with no DeWalt battery, or if you need a clutch. Holes and masonry sit on the impact driver vs combi drill page.
DeWalt DeWalt DCF887N

Testsieger

DeWalt DeWalt DCF887N
9.4/10about £59.95

Galax Pro if the box must include a battery

The Galax Pro 95307 at about £42.83 includes the driver, a 1.3 Ah pack, a charger, six bits and a manual, and no case. Torque is 100 Nm, with a variable trigger from 0 to 2,800 rpm. Stars are 4.4 from 872 reviews, used on fences, sheds and flat-pack. Complaints sit on the small battery and the charger. Brushless is not stated. The title says 20 V and a field says 240 V. The plug was not checked against a fused BS 1363. Compared with the DeWalt 205 Nm field, 100 Nm fades sooner on a long fence, and this kit will not share Einhell packs.

Einhell if the shed already uses Power X-Change

The TE-CI 18/1 Li, B076BCZH84, is about £50.39 for the body and a belt clip. The Power X-Change battery and charger are extra. It lists 140 Nm, 2,300 rpm, a 6.35 mm hex, three LEDs and 1.17 kg. Stars are 4.6 from 1,812 reviews. Brushless is not stated. Isolated reviews mention a dead tool and the collet. Choose it when a Power X-Change pack already runs the mower. Skip it if that pack does not exist. Collet loading is on how to use an impact driver.

Bosch only if the pack is already the right Bosch pack

The UniversalImpactDrive 18V-210, B0FQV97X72, is about £78.90 for a bare body whose bullets state brushless, 210 Nm, 3,300 rpm, two settings, an LED and 990 g. The box does not include a battery. Stars are 4.8 from 35 reviews, which the 500-review rule sets aside. One reviewer shifted screws a drill would not. Another could not fit a pack from a different Bosch drill. The item type says impact wrench, yet the rank is 11 in Impact Drivers. Chuck size is not stated. Skip it for a written 6.35 mm hex, or for wheel nuts. Look only when you know the pack fits.

Common questions

Which listing is the best value if you have no battery yet?
The Galax Pro 95307 at about £42.83 is the only box with a 1.3 Ah battery, a charger and six bits. The Einhell and the Bosch still need a pack. The limits are that small battery, a 20 V title against a 240 V field, and no stated brushless motor.
Who should buy the bare DeWalt, and what is unresolved on the model number?
Buy B01D4J5JMC at about £59.95 if you already own DeWalt 18 V batteries. The part number is DCF887N-XJ and the model field says DCF850NT-XJ. Torque is printed as 205 Nm and as 200 Nm. A 5.0 Ah kit under another ASIN is not this bare unit.
Who on Power X-Change should look at the Einhell, and who should not?
Look at the TE-CI 18/1 Li at about £50.39 if you already own Power X-Change and want 140 Nm and three LEDs. The battery is extra. Skip it with no Einhell pack, or if you need brushless stated. The line is 4.6 from 1,812 reviews.
Why is the Bosch a poor pick for a stated chuck size or a wheel gun?
B0FQV97X72 states no chuck size. The item type says impact wrench and the bullet is 210 Nm, which is not a wheel-nut gun. It is about £78.90 with no battery and 4.8 from 35 reviews. Buy it only when you know the pack matches.
Which other DCF887N must not be merged with this bare unit?
B09GK74MPV is a different DCF887N: a kit with a case and a 5.0 Ah battery. The bare unit here is B01D4J5JMC at about £59.95, with no battery listed. A roundup near £81 is not this saved price. Match the ASIN before you compare the box.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources from the research digest, used for this page in October 2026. Prices, stars and review counts are from the four amazon.co.uk listings captured on 21 October 2026. Vibration limits apply at work. They are not a measurement of these drivers.

  1. Screwfix, Impact driver buying guide (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  2. Screwfix, 18 V impact drivers (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  3. HSE, Hand-arm vibration regulations (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  4. legislation.gov.uk, Vibration regulation 4 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  5. HSE, Construction vibration FAQ (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  6. GOV.UK, Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  7. OPSS, Product safety report 2511-0084 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  8. Homebuilding, Impact driver vs impact wrench (retrieved 21 October 2026)