Key safe buying guide
Amazon.co.uk mixes three products under key safe: a wall box a carer can reach, a lockout dial, and an indoor cupboard of hooks. Name the job before you sort by stars. Our [key safe comparison](/hub/safes-and-secure-storage/key-safe) holds twelve prices, from £7.48 to £128.95. This page does not rank them. The order is the job, then accreditation if the key opens a home, then the wall and the hands, then the price. Compiled on 16 October 2026 from amazon.co.uk extracts and public UK guidance. No attack test was run. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Amazon.co.uk mixes three products under key safe: a wall box a carer can reach, a lockout dial, and an indoor cupboard of hooks. Name the job before you sort by stars.
Amazon.co.uk mixes three products under key safe: a wall box a carer can reach, a lockout dial, and an indoor cupboard of hooks. Name the job before you sort by stars. Our key safe comparison holds twelve prices, from £7.48 to £128.95. This page does not rank them. The order is the job, then accreditation if the key opens a home, then the wall and the hands, then the price. Compiled on 16 October 2026 from amazon.co.uk extracts and public UK guidance. No attack test was run. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Job | Accreditation | Code | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Master Lock Master Lock 5401EURD | Lockout dial | Not stated | 4-digit sequence | 8.8 | about £14.99 | View offer |
KeySafe KeySafe C500 Pro | Outdoor home key | SBD; datasheet LPS A5 | Any order, once each | 9.4 | about £67.96 | View offer | |
Uniclife Uniclife 16-key cabinet | Indoor key cabinet | Not stated | 3-digit sequence | 7.6 | about £29.99 | View offer |
On this page
Three jobs, not one key safe
Accreditation if the key opens a home
Wall, hands, then price
What to tell the insurer
Common questions
What should you check first on a key safe?
Does Secured by Design mean the police tested it?
What does LPS 1175 Issue 8 A5 mean in plain language?
Is a £7 to £15 dial box the same product as a C500?
Does police approved in an Amazon title count?
Will a key safe leave a home-insurance claim untouched?
When is an indoor key cabinet the right buy instead of an outdoor box?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources on Secured by Design, LPS 1175, fitting, and insurance. Listing prices, star lines, and review counts are from the amazon.co.uk pages for these twelve ASINs. Prices move.
- Secured by Design, standards explained (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- LPCB guide to LPS 1175 Issues 5 to 8 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- C500 Pro datasheet (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- Secured by Design news on the C500 and P500 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- Key safe company, DIY installation (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- Key safe product information (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- Derbyshire key-safe information sheet (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- MoneySuperMarket, key safes and home insurance (retrieved 16 October 2026)


