How to fit combat boots
The size menu is open, your trainer size is UK 9, and these listings do not share it. How to fit combat boots, for this comparison, means you measure in work socks, you read the note for that ASIN, and you try the pair indoors before the return window closes. Reviewers size down on one pair, size up on the next, and call a third true to size. The [combat boots comparison](/hub/occupational-safety/combat-boots) is the table. The job rule is on the [buying guide](/hub/occupational-safety/combat-boots/sub/combat-boots-buying-guide), which listing suits which job is on [best combat boots](/hub/occupational-safety/combat-boots/sub/combat-boots-best), and shift use is on [security combat boots](/hub/occupational-safety/combat-boots/sub/combat-boots-for-security). Peter F. used these review comments, not a lab fit test. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
The size menu is open, your trainer size is UK 9, and these listings do not share it.
The size menu is open, your trainer size is UK 9, and these listings do not share it. How to fit combat boots, for this comparison, means you measure in work socks, you read the note for that ASIN, and you try the pair indoors before the return window closes. Reviewers size down on one pair, size up on the next, and call a third true to size. The combat boots comparison is the table. The job rule is on the buying guide, which listing suits which job is on best combat boots, and shift use is on security combat boots. Peter F. used these review comments, not a lab fit test. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Fit signal | Side zip | Toe protection | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | NORTIV 8 NORTIV 8 tactical work boots | Often true to size | Mentioned in reviews | Not stated | 7.7 | about £45.99 | View offer |
| Alternative | derlychug derlychug side-zip tactical boots | Often size up | Yes | Not stated | 6.0 | about £49.99 | View offer |
| Alternative | QUNLON QUNLON cadet side-zip boots | Some size down | Yes | Not stated | 6.7 | about £52.99 | View offer |
On this page
Measure, then read that listing
What reviewers in this set said about size
Width, steel toe and the zip
Try them before the window closes
Common questions
Should I order my trainer size?
Which listings run small, and which run long?
How do I check a side zip with trousers?
What socks should I wear for the try-on?
Does a steel toe need extra length?
What if I am between sizes?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources from the research digest, last checked on 19 October 2026. Shelf prices and star lines are the amazon.co.uk figures in the display file.
- HSE PPE overview (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- PPE at Work Regulations 1992 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- HSE PPE product supply (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- HSE construction footwear FAQ (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- HSE slip-resistant footwear (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- BS EN ISO 20345:2022+A1:2024 preview (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- EU-OSHA OSHwiki protective footwear (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- HSE PPE FAQ on charges and 2022 scope (retrieved 19 October 2026)


