Intercom door release lock voltage
You already have a monitor kit, or you are about to order one, and the visitor still cannot open the communal door. Intercom door release lock voltage is the missing half of that purchase. None of the five amazon.co.uk kits in this comparison lists a strike or a maglock in the box. The unlock button is an output. The lock is a second product, and it has to let people out when the power fails. Screen size and kit scores stay on the [multi apartment intercom system comparison](/hub/electronic-surveillance/multi-apartment-intercom-system). Listings were scraped on 20 October 2026. This is not a wiring diagram.
You already have a monitor kit, or you are about to order one, and the visitor still cannot open the communal door. Intercom door release lock voltage is the missing half of that purchase.
You already have a monitor kit, or you are about to order one, and the visitor still cannot open the communal door. Intercom door release lock voltage is the missing half of that purchase. None of the five amazon.co.uk kits in this comparison lists a strike or a maglock in the box. The unlock button is an output. The lock is a second product, and it has to let people out when the power fails. Screen size and kit scores stay on the multi apartment intercom system comparison. Listings were scraped on 20 October 2026. This is not a wiring diagram.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Unlock | Voltage | In the box | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | ANJIELO SMART ANJIELO SMART 7 inch, 3 monitors | 12 V lock types named | 12 V stated | No strike | 5.0 | about £319.99 | View offer |
LIBO Smart Home LIBO 7 inch, 2 monitors | Unlock supported | Not stated | No strike | 6.4 | about £149.99 | View offer | |
| Best value | uoweky uoweky 4.3 inch, 3 monitors | Button, RFID 500 | Not stated | No strike | 5.4 | about £200.99 | View offer |
On this page
None of these kits includes the strike
12 V or 24 V, and only what the listing names
Fail-safe, fail-secure, and the only way out
Maglock, fire door, and a separate supply
Common questions
Is the electric lock in the video intercom box?
What voltage should the door release be?
What is the difference between fail-safe and fail-secure?
Can I put a fail-secure strike on the only way out?
Does a maglock open when the power fails?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources from the digest first, then the amazon.co.uk listings compared on this page. Prices and stars were taken on 20 October 2026. A search-snippet price from that day is context only.
- Videx, wired video intercoms (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- GAI, access control specifiers' guide, September 2024 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Citizens Advice, asking for adjustments (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Equality Act 2010, explanatory notes (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Shelter England, landlord responsibilities for improvements (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Secured by Design, homes guide excerpt (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Approved Document P (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- ICO, home CCTV systems (retrieved 20 October 2026)


