6 litre air compressor buying guide
You are on amazon.co.uk with a portable 230 V compressor, and the title says 6 litres while the next line quotes a litres-per-minute figure and a single decibel number. Those are four different facts if you also count the plug. This page separates them before the price means anything. It does not rank the five kept listings. Shelf prices, stars, and the tank flags sit on the [6 litre air compressor comparison](/hub/compressors/air-compressor-6l). We read those listings and the UK-headed reviews on 19 October 2026. We did not run a lab test.
You are on amazon.co.uk with a portable 230 V compressor, and the title says 6 litres while the next line quotes a litres-per-minute figure and a single decibel number.
You are on amazon.co.uk with a portable 230 V compressor, and the title says 6 litres while the next line quotes a litres-per-minute figure and a single decibel number. Those are four different facts if you also count the plug. This page separates them before the price means anything. It does not rank the five kept listings. Shelf prices, stars, and the tank flags sit on the 6 litre air compressor comparison. We read those listings and the UK-headed reviews on 19 October 2026. We did not run a lab test.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Tank | Stated airflow | UK plug | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Stanley Stanley DN200/8/6 | 6 L | 180 L/min, label not stated | Not stated | 8.8 | about £122.60 | View offer |
| Alternative | ABAC ABAC Ease-AIR 6 | 6 L | 110 L/min aspirated | Type G adaptor | 8.8 | about £155.99 | View offer |
| Preis-Tipp | Draper Draper 02115 6L | 6 L | 185 L/min, label not stated | 1.7 m cable, plug not named | 8.6 | about £102.27 | View offer |
On this page
What a 6 litre listing is claiming
Read the word next to the airflow number
Noise needs a method, and the plug is its own line
Oil-free, condensate, and the small-tank limit
Common questions
What should I check before I buy a 6 litre compressor?
Does a bigger litres-per-minute number mean more air at the tool?
Is 49 dB quieter in the same way that 97 dB is loud?
Will it have a UK three-pin plug?
Is oil-free the same as no maintenance?
Do I need a written scheme for a 6 litre tank at home?
When is an 8 litre model still the wrong row?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources from the research digest. Listing prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures on file. The Stanley live page was checked on 19 October 2026 and showed a different price and star line.
- HSE INDG178: Written schemes of examination (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- HSE INDG362: Noise at work (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- HSE: Electrical standards, including BS 1363 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Air Supply: How often should you drain an air compressor? (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Spray Guns Direct: Choosing the right compressor (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- SGS Engineering: Stanley air compressor DN200/8/6 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- SGS Engineering: SGS Stealth 6L oil-free air compressor (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- amazon.co.uk: Stanley DN200/8/6 listing, checked 19 October 2026 (retrieved 19 October 2026)


