100 litre air compressor buying guide
A 100 litre tank stores air. It does not tell you whether a nailer, a blow gun, or a spray gun will keep working once the trigger stays down. If you are fitting a home garage or a small workshop in the UK, this 100 litre air compressor buying guide puts free air delivery first, then the tool, then oil, noise, and footprint. The four machines kept from amazon.co.uk are direct-drive piston compressors, and the cards and shelf prices sit on the [100 litre air compressor comparison](/hub/compressors/100l-air-compressor). The figures below come from those amazon.co.uk listings and the manufacturer pages named in the sources. There is no lab test.
A 100 litre tank stores air. It does not tell you whether a nailer, a blow gun, or a spray gun will keep working once the trigger stays down.
A 100 litre tank stores air. It does not tell you whether a nailer, a blow gun, or a spray gun will keep working once the trigger stays down. If you are fitting a home garage or a small workshop in the UK, this 100 litre air compressor buying guide puts free air delivery first, then the tool, then oil, noise, and footprint. The four machines kept from amazon.co.uk are direct-drive piston compressors, and the cards and shelf prices sit on the 100 litre air compressor comparison. The figures below come from those amazon.co.uk listings and the manufacturer pages named in the sources. There is no lab test.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Free air delivery | Stated noise | Supply | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | TIGREN TIGREN V100DD 100L | Not stated | 97 dB | 230 V; listing current 9.73 A | 6.7 | about £347.99 | View offer |
| Alternative | SIP SIP Airmate 100L horizontal | Not stated | 71 dB | 230 V, 13 A | 5.7 | about £395.96 | View offer |
SIP SIP Airmate 100L vertical | 9 CFM at 8 bar | 67 dB | 230 V, 13 A | 7.2 | about £479.98 | View offer |
On this page
Airflow before litres
What 100 litres is for
Plug, pressure, and the workplace receiver
What to ignore on a listing
Common questions
What should I check before the tank size?
Is 9 CFM free air delivery enough for nailers?
Will a 100 litre tank let me spray a car panel for a long time?
Can I run a 3 hp compressor from a normal UK socket?
Do I need a written scheme at home?
Why do two CFM numbers appear on one listing?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources and manufacturer pages below. amazon.co.uk listings checked on 20 October 2026.
- HSE INDG178: Written schemes of examination (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Pressure Systems Safety Regulations 2000, regulation 8 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- HSE: Noise at work, employers (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Control of Noise at Work Regulations 2005, regulation 4 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- GOV.UK: Pressure Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- BCAS fact sheet 851 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Sealey SAC10030VA product page (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Sealey guide to compressors (retrieved 20 October 2026)


